Just Having Fun with Photo shop – Here’s an alternate cover for Sweet Valley High’s Over the Edge and other fake covers!


Hi , I’ve been fooling around with my Adobe photo shop and decided to make a couple of phony covers – I did one of a fake Wildfire cover using an actual wildfire cover and a model I found in a magazine.

My Sweet Valley High attempt was way more difficult! I took Regina from Over the Edge – tilted her upright – turned her around , took the corner of her mouth and turned it up and took Bruce from the cover of Playing With Fire – this is a hopeful cover – what if Regina lived and they go back together!
Sorry I don’t have Playing with Fire to compare – my own copy is really ragged and marked!

Here’s another twist what if Lynn got a makeover from Dana! I pumped up Dana’s makeup gave Lynn blue eyeliner and shadow and ditched her glasses!

This entry was posted in Sweet Valley High, Wildfire Romances and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just Having Fun with Photo shop – Here’s an alternate cover for Sweet Valley High’s Over the Edge and other fake covers!

  1. Nancy says:

    So wait, there really wasn’t a Wildfire book called Ruby? Too funny! That actually looks like it could be a Wishing Star book, the covers of those were sometimes fabulously cheesy. 🙂
    I like your SVH covers too. I forgot how pretty Regina looks on On the Edge. Sorta reminds me of Lauren Graham.

    • peacharino says:

      Thanks, I was thinking of doing a post on imaginery books that never got published – stories I would’ve liked to see – with a cover for all of my favorite series – most of them quite humorous, as for right now I’m working on a post analyzing Flowers in the Attic with a comparison of Sweet Valley High.

Leave a Reply

